Winners 2020

  • Best Picture: Chasing the Jet Stream produced and directed by Claudio von Planta from UK, Switzerland
  • Best Innovation Film: Chasing the Jet Stream Marc Hauser & Claudio von Planta from the UK, Switzerland
  • Best Short Film: Azadeh directed by Mirabbas Khosravinezhad
  • Best Animated Short Film: Daughter
  • Best Director(s): Point of No Return – directed by Noel Dockstader and Quinn Kanaly from the United States
  • Best Story Award: Thank You for the Rain story by Julia Dahr, Hugh Hartford from Norway, UK, Kenya
  • Best Cinematography: Praire Wind cinematography by Martin Lisius from the United States
  • Best Innovative Series: TechTalk directed by Jonny Caplan from the United States

Official Selection:

  • 2040 directed by Damon Gameau from Australia
  • Dulce directed by Guille Isa and Angello Faccini from the United States, Colombia
  • Three Seconds directed by Spencer Sharp ska Dispensary / and Prince Ea from the United States
  • The Letter directed by Jiyoung Jung from the Islamic Republic of Korea
  • Nemesis directed by Behzad Jafarimazhab Haghighi from the Republic of Iran
  • Playing Planet directed by Jiayi Wang from China

Congratulations to all our participants. Our festival thrives because of your dedication and commitment to your art!

Congratulations to “Chasing the Jet Stream”

Director/Producer Claudio von Planta